Merton Council Council Annual Meeting 17 May 2017 Supplementary agenda

7 Constitution of committees and other bodies

1 - 6

The attached appendices have been revised as follows and will replace those originally circulated with the agenda:

- Appendix B: Designation of Councillor John Bowcott as Vice-chair of the Heritage & Design Working Group
- Appendix C: Nomination of Councillor Suzanne Grocott to the Merton Community Panel



APPENDIX B CONSTITUTION OF CONSULTATIVE FORUMS AND OTHER BODIES AND ALLOCATION OF SEATS TO GROUPS

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	MERTON PARK IR	OTHER
COMMUNITY FORUMS – a	ppointment of Chair		·	
COLLIERS WOOD COMMUNITY FORUM	Cllr John Dehaney			
MITCHAM COMMUNITY FORUM	Cllr lan Munn			
MORDEN COMMUNITY FORUM	Cllr Imran Uddin			
RAYNES PARK COMMUNITY FORUM NB. local arrangements in spect of this forum put in pace additional meetings with the Chair rotated and drawn from the four wards covered	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A
WIMBLEDON COMMUNITY FORUM	N/A	Cllr James Holmes		
CORPORATE PARENTING STEERING GROUP (2 seats Cabinet Member for Young People & Opposition member on CYP Scrutiny) No substitutes	Cllr Katy Neep	Cllr Jill West		Serios

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	MERTON PARK IR	OTHER
HERITAGE AND DESIGN	Cllr Nick Draper (Chair)	Cllr John Bowcott (Vice-Chair)		
WORKING GROUP	Cllr lan Munn	Cllr David Dean		
(5 seats plus representatives	Cllr Geraldine Stanford	Substitute:		
of local conservation areas	(3 seats)	Cllr Najeeb Latif		
and regional/national				
organisations) –	Substitute:			
Substitutes allowed	Cllr Philip Jones			
JOINT CONSULTATIVE	Cllr Edith Macauley (Chair)	Cllr Abdul Latif (Vice-chair)		
COMMITTEE WITH ETHNIC	Cllr Stan Anderson	Cllr David Simpson		
MINORITY	Cllr Fidelis Gadzama			
ORGANISATIONS	(3 seats)	Substitute:		
(5 seats plus representatives		Cllr Adam Bush		
of Merton's ethnic minority	Substitute:			
organisations)	Cllr Laxmi Attawar			
Substitutes allowed				
MEMBERS' SCHOOL	Cllr Agatha Akyigynia (Chair)	Cllr James Holmes (Vice-chair)		
\$♥ANDARDS PANEL	Cllr Joan Henry			
(3 seats + 1 substitute)				
	Substitute:			
	Cllr Dennis Pearce			
PENSION FUND	Olla Lagraga I I deliga (Ola sign)	Olly Adams Duch () (inc. abair)		
ADVISORY COMMITTEE	Cllr Imran Uddin (Chair) Cllr Mark Allison	Cllr Adam Bush (Vice- chair)		
ADVISORT COMMITTEE	Cili Mark Allison			
STANDING ADVISORY	Cllr Laxmi Attawar	Cllr Abdul Latif		
COUNCIL ON RELIGIOUS	Cllr Imran Uddin			
EDUCATION				
(3 seats plus representatives				
of Christian and other				
denominations and teacher				
associations)				
No substitutes				

APPENDIX C

CONSTITUTION OF CONSULTATIVE FORUMS AND OTHER BODIES AND ALLOCATION OF SEATS TO GROUPS

ORGANISATION	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	MERTON PARK IR	OTHER
Compact Working Group (2 seats)	Cllr Edith Macauley (Chair)	Cllr Gilli Lewis-Lavender		
Greater London Enterprise (1 seat)	Cllr Stephen Alambritis			
Local Government Association (4 Seats)	Cllr Stephen Alambritis Cllr Imran Uddin (2 seats)	Cllr Oonagh Moulton	Cllr Peter Southgate	
LGIU – Local Government Information Unit To be appointed by the Executive beader of the Council)	Cllr Nick Draper			
Condon Councils – Greater London Employment forum (1 Seat) (To be appointed by the Executive Leader of the Council)	Cllr Mark Allison Substitute: Cllr Nick Draper			
London Councils Leaders' Committee (1 Seat) (To be appointed by the Executive Leader of the Council)	Cllr Stephen Alambritis Substitute: Cllr Mark Allison			

ORGANISATION	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	MERTON PARK IR	OTHER
London Councils Transport and	Cllr Martin Whelton			
Environment Committee				
(1 Seat)	Substitute:			
(To be appointed by the Executive				
Leader of the Council)	Cllr Ross Garrod			
	Cllr Edith Macauley			
London Councils Grants	Cllr Edith Macauley			
Committee (1 Seat)				
(To be appointed by the Executive				
Leader of the Council)	Cllr Katy Neep			
Pag	Cllr Tobin Byers			
Q	Cllr Caroline Copper-Marbiah			
London Road Safety Council	Cllr Nick Draper	Cllr Daniel Holden		
(2 seats plus accident prevention				
officer)				
London Home and Water Safety	Cllr Nick Draper			
Council (1 seat plus accident	Cili Nick Drapei			
prevention officer)				
prevention officery				
London Youth Games (1 seat)	Cllr Fidelis Gadzama			
, ,				
Merton Community Panel	Mr Richard Williams	Councillor Suzanne		
(Clarion Housing) (2 seats)		Grocott		
Merton and Sutton Joint	Cllr Agatha Akyigyina	Cllr David Williams		
Cemetery Board	Cllr Geraldine Stanford	Cllr Jill West		
(5 Seats)	Cllr Nick Draper	(2 Seats)		
	(3 seats)			

ORGANISATION	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	MERTON PARK IR	OTHER
Mitcham Common Conservators (4 Seats)	Cllr Nick Draper Cllr Ian Munn Cllr Russell Makin (3 seats)	Maurice Groves		
North East Surrey Crematorium Board (3 Seats)	Cllr Philip Jones Cllr Geraldine Stanford (2 seats)	Cllr Abdul Latif		
Pollards Hill Community Committee (3 Seats)	Cllr Brenda Fraser Cllr Joan Henry Cllr Martin Whelton (3 seats)			
Groundwork London's Local Authority Strategic Input Board (1 Seat)	Cllr Nick Draper			
Safer Merton	Cllr Edith Macauley	Cllr David Simpson		

This page is intentionally left blank